My First Climb to Mt. Agad2x with Adventist Friends

December 27, 2010

Nature and revelation alike testify of God’s love. Our Father in heaven is the source of life, of wisdom, and of joy. Look at the wonderful and beautiful things of nature. Think of their marvelous adaptation to the needs and happiness, not only of man, but of all living creatures. The sunshine and the rain, that gladden and refresh the earth, the hills and seas and plains, all speak to us of the Creator’s love. It is God who supplies the daily needs of all His creatures. In the beautiful words of the psalmist–

“The eyes of all wait upon Thee;

And Thou givest them their meat in due season.

Thou openest Thine hand,

And satisfiest the desire of every living thing.”

Psalm 145:15, 16.

God made man perfectly holy and happy; and the fair earth, as it came from the Creator’s hand, bore no blight of decay or shadow of the curse.

– Steps to Christ, Page 9.

Mountain Climbing. I never been into this kind of past time before nor was I trained my self to appreciate nature.

I was too fond of the unrealistic world that was been brought by the modern technology. I’ve secluded myself from the amazing wonders which God had created almost six thousand years ago.

This experience has lead me into a commitment of venturing the world. I would do my best to preserve the enthusiasm that had been with me since the past 2 years.

Eden is a place that was created by God to be lived by our forefathers, and its design is purely nature. Rock, Trees, Grass, Animals, and everything that was good in the sight of God. Their state that time was sinless and altogether beautiful. If we are to achieve the state that was wrought before by our creator, then contemplating with nature is a sure way to regain such a condition.

If we are not fully acquainted with the creations of God, then we won’t see how good God is amidst the sorrows that tests our Faith in Him. Remember the Opening Sentence above: “Nature and revelation alike testify of God’s love.”. Now that our privilege of speaking to God one on one has gone when sin has entangled us, the out-spring of His love still remains in the form of nature.

Hiking and mountain climbing does not only elevate our spiritual life and our relationship with our Creator. It also refreshes our mental health that keeps us away from the daily problems we face in the city that creates massive stress. Physical health is also considered here; bones and muscles are exercised, fats are burned, healthy life is achieved.

“For by him were all things created, that are in heaven, and that are in earth, visible and invisible, whether they be thrones, or dominions, or principalities, or powers: all things were created by him, and for him: And he is before all things, and by him all things consist.”-Colossians 1:16,17

There are yet many trips to this mountain that me and mty friends had together enjoyed. Mostly, was unrecorded or uncaptured by cameras and other gadgets. Some of them was just this year. I would do my best to share the albums here. God Bless.

I Hope one day I could posses in my hands one of  this:

THE NORTH FACE - TADPOLE

 THE NORTH FACE – TADPOLE

hehe. ^_^

